WPC – Annapurna Base Camp By Heli


The Sun behind Mt. Machhapuchhre or Fish Tail

I was so blessed with my trip to Nepal last week. Although trekking is beyond my capability, I dare to dream to leave my trail to Annapurna Base Camp in Nepal. How come? Well, I did my leisurely trekking to Poonhill and back to Pokhara in 8 days and then on day 9 I took a heli tour to Annapurna Base Camp. Sounds cheating? 😀

But for sure, being in a heli among the huge high cliffs and deep valleys of Annapurna range mountains, was a thrilling experience. It was like the huge rocks next to me were ready to do anything, so close, so real, so huge… hufft. And don’t think about the deep valley down below… Just sit and enjoy the views.

And then being at the similar height in the air and not crawling on the ground, I had the chance to see the beauty of the mountains, especially the beautiful Mt. Machhapuchhre or Fish Tail with the warm morning sun hidden behind the holy peaks. It’s so majestic.

Collect Moments, Not Things….

The World is full of Marvels, if you’re willing to travel far enough to see them

 

See more beautiful photos of wanderlust

10 pemikiran pada “WPC – Annapurna Base Camp By Heli

Please... I'm glad to know your thoughts

