WPC – The Hue of Green Spoiled My Life


View at a hotel in Bogor

A view at Hotel in Jogjakarta

Being blessed was born and raised in a tropical country, I may be the typical person who is take it for granted for seeing the hue of green wherever I go. I don’t have to wait specific time to see green around me. I don’t have to go far to find the color of green. I can say that I live with green. Green is home and that, of course, makes my heart comfortable.

And when it comes to travel, the spoiled me needs green around. Wherever I go, I will try as much as possible to stay in places with nice green view, as can be seen in the photos above. At that time I was staying at the nice accommodations in Jogjakarta and Bogor in two different occasions.

Around Imperial Palace, Tokyo

Sogen Pond Garden, Kyoto

When I went to Japan in early spring, I was struck by the beautiful scenery filled with the green color around the Imperial Palace in Tokyo and Sogen Pond at Tenryuji temple in Kyoto. Very well maintained and made me so comfortable. At different time, I went to Nikko,  -a small town in northern Tokyo-, I was keen to find the green moss on top of the stone lamps under the high pine trees in the old temples’ complex. Green again! And who was never heard the famous bamboo groves in Arashiyama which in certain circumstances its atmosphere was magical?

I’m truly spoiled by the green in life. When exploring the ancient enshrinement in My Son, Central Vietnam, I was attracted by the small flowers of the green shrubbery among the ancient buildings. I had to make myself being down so low to enjoy the small flowers. It’s so nice being surrounded by lots of green grass there. And after leaving the temple’s complex, again, I saw beautiful green Caladium sp. with droplets of rain on top of it. And in other trip, how could I ignore the green chili and vegetables that were sold in old street of Bhaktapur, Nepal?

Indeed, I’m spoiled by the the green in life, it is easy to see green around me, no matter where I am, I’m blessed born and raised in tropical country with green everywhere.

By the way,

While green face in emoticons as representative of being unwell, there is an idiom in my country for people who have a tendency of greedy, it’s said as they have ‘green eyes‘ when they see lots of money… 🙂

Do you have any other idioms related to green in your country?  I’m eager to hear that.

7 pemikiran pada “WPC – The Hue of Green Spoiled My Life

please... do let me know your thoughts

