WPC – Blue Dragon Atop The Bridge


Dragon Bridge, Da Nang, Vietnam

Whenever possible, I always put a request to stay in a room with a view on high floor. So when I traveled to Central Vietnam two years ago, the beautiful guest relation officer behind front desk upgraded me to the room with river view on their highest floor. That night I was so happy with the city view of Da Nang in Central Vietnam, through the window of my room I could see the colorful bridges over Han River. The nearest bridge, or Dragon Bridge, looks like a dragon atop the bridge. About a kilometer south of Dragon bridge, there’s the Tran Thi Ly bridge with one single tower on it. The wonderful changing color of the bridges, the blue dragon to green one, the red color of Tran Thi Ly bridge as the heroic spirit symbol of the name, made my night in Da Nang full of memorable moments.

Although I did not have the chance to see, do you know that on each Saturday and Sunday at 9PM a spurt of fire or water gushed out from the dragon’s mouth?

ATOP

12 pemikiran pada “WPC – Blue Dragon Atop The Bridge

Please... I'm glad to know your thoughts

