WPC – The Curves At Night


Colorful Hanging Lamps

Colorful Hanging Lamps

The hanging lamps on streets

The hanging lamps on streets

Bamboo Lamps

Bamboo Lamps

Lamps in Hoi An

Lamps in Hoi An

Walking around at night with a steady drizzle in the old town of Hoi An, Central Vietnam gave me a feeling of romance. The lovely atmosphere -with faintly music coming from the cafés along the small streets -, was decorated with the hanging beautiful curves just above the heads, many more were displayed inside the kiosks. At that time and situation, I could not avoid my feeling that I missed my family, thousands kilometers across the ocean and hoped that they’re always alright. And thinking of my beloved ones made me smiling; because of them and remember a nice word

A smile is the curve that sets everything straight.

Inspired by the The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge with Curve as the topic of this week.

24 pemikiran pada “WPC – The Curves At Night

  1. Oh my god this is so beautiful. Did you take it with that camera, or did you use mirrorless? I think if we want to the these pictures with just an usual DSLR we must use a tripod, and it isn’t always an easy thing to do, especially in other countries.

    Disukai oleh 1 orang

    • Thank you so much Gara, as always I took them with my DSLR and my old pocket cam, without a tripod hahaha… Indeed, It’s not easy to do because of the drizzle, alias rempong dengan payung, ransel, lensa, angin dingin dll. Gak kebayang harus bawa tripod Gara, udah berat, mana akhirnya juga ga kepake hahahaha…

      Disukai oleh 1 orang

please... do let me know your thoughts

