WPC – Enjoy The Day, Rain or Shine


IMG_0002e

Enjoy the Day, Rain or Shine

The above photo was taken from the hotel’s balcony in Rancamaya, Bogor, around 60 km from Jakarta. As one of the hotel selling points, on clear day we can see the beautiful shape of Mt. Salak (derived from Sanskrit word ‘Salaka’ which means silver), a 2200 m volcano nearest to the city of Bogor.

At the time I captured the view, I saw ray of light shining through the middle of thick clouds around the peak of Mt. Salak. The moment warmed my heart, as Desmond Tutu said,

Hope is being able to see that there is light despite all of the darkness.

I did not know whether it would rain or shine, but there’s hope. I just sat and enjoy its every moment…

As my contribution of the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge with the topic of Future

 

7 pemikiran pada “WPC – Enjoy The Day, Rain or Shine

please... do let me know your thoughts

