WPC – My State of Mind in Kyoto


IMG_8063e

Red foliage in the Garden of Eikando – Zenrinji temple

The Daily Post provides us a photo challenge with the topic about State of Mind for this week.  As a clue, a photo we have to share should be a strong connection between what we saw and what we felt as we pressed the shutter button on our camera.

For that reason, after digging from my photo library, I select a photo which I took during my trip in Japan as my contribution of the challenge.

At the end of the Philosopher Walk in Kyoto, my travel mate and I agreed to go on our own because of the different interests. She as a history lover preferred exploring the rest of the day in the museum and I chose to visit a series of outdoor destinations that should be seen in Kyoto like Kiyomizudera, Fushimi Inari, Nara and Arashiyama

It took only a couple of minutes I have already been in the tranquility of the garden in Eikando – Nanrenji temple, wandering around trying to overcome the guilty feeling became so self-centered travel companion who preferred going alone instead of travelling together. But it was the best compromise for us to fulfill our own travel interests in our limited time.

So standing and looking at the beautiful spot in the garden, I captured the amazing red foliage among the greenery in late spring with the bridge over a pond as the background. It symbolized the priorities I took. Because I remember…

In the end, we only regret the chances we didn’t take…

7 pemikiran pada “WPC – My State of Mind in Kyoto

please... do let me know your thoughts

