WPC – All Seasons Of The Beauty


Flowers in Kamakura

Flowers in Kamakura

This week, Jen from the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge asks us to embrace the season, to share an image that embodies the world or the weather where we live or the current season of our life in metaphor.

And for this week’s challenge, I select this one as my contribution.

I remember the moment… On the way back to the bus shelter after visiting Daibutsu in Kamakura, Japan, I could not help myself not to capture these beautiful pink flowers which decorated the sidewalk. While the others just passed by, I gave time to myself to stop and enjoy this lovely flowers.

I noticed further with my own eyes, and the small world of beauty in front of me showed slowly and clearly. I noticed that, what we called as seasons, were happening in the same bush in front of me. In the same beauty of a bowl of pink flowers, I could see the fresh young, the full bloom, the matured brownish-edge and the grateful hidden petals. All the seasons of beauty in a unity. Life. Love.

Ah, I remember a nice word from Mother Teresa,

Love is a fruit in season at all times and within reach of every hand…

Please... I'm glad to know your thoughts

