WPC – Behind the Closed Doors


When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us – Alexander Graham Bell.

But sometimes I do not want to walk through a door, not yet… because I enjoy being in front of the beautiful doors. I just love watching the details, the colors, the symbols and the thoughts that a door hides something behind it.

Like the doors which I saw during my trips with bright, neat or dark colors…

 

Or with the amazing details like below. A door with small bells, or a door with an almost 3D carvings on it, or a ‘golden’ doors.

Or doors with meaningful symbols. There’re skulls on the door, or eyes on the door, or moon and sun and a legend that carved on the door. What is in your mind when you see the legend on the temple door  in Luang Prabang (below)..?

But during my trip to Malacca, I found an opened door. Well, an opened door was also wonderful.

Opened Door

Opened Door

You can see lots of beautiful doors from other bloggers

9 pemikiran pada “WPC – Behind the Closed Doors

  1. Aih, unik-unik sekali motif pintunya. ukiran-ukirannya memiliki filosofi tersendiri. Setuju sekali, jika baik pintu itu terbuka atau tertutup punya kesan tersendiri pula 🙂

    Disukai oleh 1 orang

  2. Beautiful, Mbak! Those doors seem to have its own history, a long story, as those doors are dumb witnesses in everything happened in front of them. There are also doors that are painted with carvings, so beautiful. I kind of remember my house’s doors back in Bali, there are also carvings on it–ah, I have to make sure that I took pictures of it in my homecoming, I can’t wait for that!

    Disukai oleh 1 orang

Please... I'm glad to know your thoughts

